Serving order
Sep 28, 2011 | 1912 views | 0 0 comments | 10 10 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Question: In high school volleyball, is the first server in a set in the left back, center back, or right back position on the court?

Answer: The initial server on the serving team is in the right back (RB) slot. (Rule 8, Sec. 2, Art. 1)

Question: The captain of the serving team (Team S) requests a serving order check for her own team during dead ball. Is this allowed?

Answer: A request by the playing captain or team’s coach is permitted. (Rule 6, Sec. 4, Art. 6)

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet