Campaign tricks in Hoboken already...
Feb 14, 2009 | 1472 views | 4 4 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Why does the website Masonformayor.com redirect internet users to Councilman Peter Cammarano's campaign website, rather than Beth Mason's?

Apparently, someone purchased the Mason site other than Beth Mason. We don't know for sure who. (The person used "Domains by Proxy" to buy the name in order to avoid having his identity discovered.)

Last week, Cammarano announced his intention to run for Hoboken mayor. Dawn Zimmer has announced as well, and Beth Mason and others are expected to do so soon.

"Cammaranoformayor" also redirects viewers to Cammarano's '09 campaign site.

As of Friday, no one had bought "Zimmerformayor" or "ZimmerforHoboken." Any takers? Maybe Beth Mason? (Chuckle.)

Comments
(4)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
GaryGar
|
February 14, 2009
What am I missing? I typed Dawn Zimmer Hoboken and didn't see anything. Got a link?
PierC
|
February 14, 2009
Thats great. You snooze, you lose.
letsgetreal
|
February 13, 2009
Try typing 'Dawn Zimmer Hoboken' into a google search engine
PierC
|
February 13, 2009
Let the games begin. Hey Lenz you better get on this.