Bocce League ends season
Jan 16, 2013 | 3111 views | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print

The Bayonne Recreation Bocce League recently ended their 28th year. The big winners and overall champs for the fifth year in a row were Transoceanic. Captain Nick D’Anna, co-captain Anna D’Anna-Masciale, and players Nick D’Anna Jr., Anthony Masciale, and Dominic Ciraco were extremely pleased with their championship win.

Second place was won by Bocce Bunch. Captain is Tony Ness, co-captain is Christopher Butler, and players are Dalenda Ness, Ralph Sgotto, Antonio Lucia Jr., Frank Bradley, and Wendy Butler.

Third place winners were Mt. Carmel Lyceum. Captain is Kevin Leone, co-captain is Stephen Mallardi Jr., and players are William Lasiols, Nick Muscia, Michael Peregrin, Artie Bernard Jr., and Patrick Nilan.

The A-Division Playoff Champions were Bocce Bunch. The B-Division Playoff Champions were the Knights of Columbus. Captain is Thomas Perricane, co-captain is Mike Policastro, and players are Dane Riccardi, Nancy Policastro, and Brian Singleton.

The most improved team was Mixed Nuts. Captain is Rocco Paolino, co-captain is Jimmy Guardino, and players are Anthony Timpanaro, George Lavelle, Chet Golecki, Geri Golecki, Louis Rodrigo, and Joe Arrigo.

Director Carol Bednarski thanked Pete Amadeo and Pete Sita for their help during the year. Anyone who wishes to put together a team in the 2013 season or to play on an existing team, call Carol at (201) 437-1184.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet