Eight High Tech students qualify to enter 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program
Apr 25, 2013 | 2925 views | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print

NORTH BERGEN AND BEYOND- Director of High Tech High School Dr. Joseph Giammarella announced that eight High Tech juniors have met the qualifications to enter the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program this year.

High Tech is a countywide public high school.

The designation is based on PSAT scores and other factors.With a Selection Index score of 203 or above, each of these students—Harrison residents Mark Ma and Toshi Piazza; Sam Jacobs of Hoboken; Jersey City resident Jenny Doyle; Maximilian Ashkenazi, Dina-Simran Chotrani, and Eileen Gao of Secaucus; and Weehawken resident Kyra Baker—ranked among the 50,000 highest-scoring participants of some 1.5 million program entrants.

Semifinalists, representing the top scorers in each state, will be the only students who will have the opportunity to continue in the competition for about 8,300 National Merit Scholarships offered in 2014.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet