Sweeney taps two Hudson County senators for committee chairs
Jan 16, 2014 | 1668 views | 0 0 comments | 71 71 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Hudson county new jersey
Hudson county new jersey
HUDSON COUNTY -- State Sen. Nicholas Sacco will chair the state Senate Transportation Committee and Sen. Sandra Bolden Cunningham will chair the Senate Higher Education Committee, said Senate President Steve Sweeney in making assignments for the 216th legislative session.

Chair people have a significant say on reviewing and proposing legislation. The senate committees run for the full term of the Senate – which for this session is for four years.

The High Education Committee deals with issues concerning colleges and other post high school educational institutions. The Transportation Committee is considered one of the key committees in the state Senate – overseeing many of the operations of highway authorities.

Union County Sen. Ray Lesniak, who has ties to Hudson County, will chair the Economic Growth Committee.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet